Chronus Launches Thought Leadership Webinar Series Featuring Leading Authors in Mentoring and HR

The 30-minute webinars will highlight how to deepen trust in a mentoring relationship, design workplace culture and why men should mentor women

Bellevue, WA – Chronus, the leader in mentoring software, is hosting an August webinar series with top authors Ellen Ensher, Morag Barrett, Dave Smith and W. Brad Johnson. The Summer Reading: Author Webinars will showcase the mentoring thought leaders in a Q&A style conversation, focusing on how to improve employee engagement and future-proof the modern workplace, best practices for impactful mentor/mentee relationships, and how organizations can even the mentoring landscape for women.

The webinars are part of Chronus’ Summer Reading Book Giveaway, a month-long event to promote continuous learning through weekly book giveaways from authors, including those participating in the webinars.

“In the modern workplace, organizations and employees are constantly learning and applying new concepts to increase productivity and innovation,” said Seena Mortazavi, CEO of Chronus. “At Chronus, we believe mentoring and learning go hand-in-hand with each other, so we’ve partnered with these thought leaders in order to share insights and methods that companies can use to better empower their mentoring programs and participants towards more impactful personal goals, successful professional objectives and grander organizational milestones.”

summer-reading-2018-books

The webinar schedule is as follows:

  • August 16, 11 a.m. PDT/2 p.m. EDT – A Discussion with Ellen Ensher, co-author of Power Mentoring: How Successful Mentors and Protégés Get the Most Out of Their Relationships
  • August 21, 12 p.m. PDT/3 p.m. EDT – A Discussion with Morag Barrett, author of The Future-Proof Workplace: Six Strategies to Accelerate Talent Development, Reshape Your Culture, and Succeed with Purpose
  • August 29, 10 a.m. PDT/1 p.m. EDT – A Discussion with W. Brad Johnson and David Smith, authors of Athena Rising: How and Why Men Should Mentor Women

Find out what you can learn today that could improve your mentoring initiatives tomorrow. Register for the upcoming Summer Reading: Author Webinars.

 

About Chronus

Chronus is the leader in mentoring software. Our configurable platform is powering hundreds of successful mentoring programs for some of the world’s largest companies, educational institutions, and professional associations. With unique MatchIQ® technology, a guided experience for participants, and the most configurable platform in the industry, Chronus enables mentoring programs to efficiently scale and drive more strategic value for organizations worldwide. Learn more at www.chronus.com.

Follow Chronus on Twitter @ChronusSoftware or on LinkedIn, and like us on Facebook.